Top Five: Things I’d Love to Do…

10 08 2009

…but I’ll more than likely never get to.

1. Clear Landmines

Always had this random desire to have a go at landmine clearance, but funnily enough the likelihood of ever being able to do so is extremely low. It would be fulfilling work, doing some actual good for the world, which isn’t something I’ve ever experienced in a job.

2. Build a Bridge

Yeah, I know, it’s a bit of an odd one, but I’ve always had this random desire to build a bridge. Unfortunately I am no engineer, and whatever I would end up building would last two days and then collapse catastrophically.

3. Drive an F1 Car

Like every motorsport fan, I want to drive a racing car, and if you’re at it, you may as well go for the pinnacle. The possibility of getting enough money together to blow on driving a full-blooded F1 car isn’t particularly high. Boo-urns!

4. Get a Comic Book Published

Right, let’s ignore the fact that I can’t draw, I could get an artistic partner for that, the fact I can’t write fiction is more of a sticking point. If I ever managed to develop a style of story development I actually liked, the opportunities to get published are few and far between.

5. Renovate a Citroën DS

Lack of money, time, space, mechanical ability of any kind… a Citroën DS. Those are just a few things standing in my way. But you never know, this is one thing I might actually be able to do one day.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

