Top Five: Things

29 07 2009

Yes, I’m quite materialistic at times, so I thought I would get this one out of the way early. Here are my top five things I own.

1. My Mac Mini

Yes, I know it’s underpowered and overpriced, but it’s worth it for an OS I actually like. That added to the fact that I’m a console gamer, not a PC gamer means that I’m not missing out. I also love coming back from the ancient HP rig I have at work to something that does what I want, when I ask it to.

2. My Ford Focus

I’ve always loved cars, I could spell Renault before I could spell my own surname, and I bought my first car two days after passing my test. The Focus might not be the most exciting car in the world, but I love driving, so I love driving it, and seeing as I’m in a long distance relationship, it’s a life saver.

3. My Canon 50D

Yeah, I like taking photos, and this is my favourite camera, so naturally it’s on the list.

4. My Books

So yes, this is clearly more than one thing, but I’ve always loved reading, and a book collection feels like an achievement, especially as I move so often. Anyway, life is always made better by a good book, and I don’t think I could ever part with all of mine, and that’s why thy make the list.

5. My iPod

It had to make the list, I never leave the house without it, same could be said about my phone but I’m counting down the days until my contract ends. It’s a 3 year old 30GB model, it’s completely full, but it works, and now I can’t imagine going anywhere without my whole music collection with me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

